Honda CX 500 Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to this discussion list so this may have been covered already. Has anybody seen a convenient way of doing a high pipe (s) - scrambler style. 2 into 1 or one on each side? I'm just starting to compile ideas for a cx500 project bike.

·
Registered
1,265 Posts
I'm new to this discussion list so this may have been covered already. Has anybody seen a convenient way of doing a high pipe (s) - scrambler style. 2 into 1 or one on each side? I'm just starting to compile ideas for a cx500 project bike.

There is someone here with some almost scrambler styled, but more of a straight through pipe (no muffler) and at about a

45 degree angle. But you know anything is possible with a pipe bender and a welder, interesting concept. Older, decent

scrambler mufflers are a tough find with the heat shield and all.

Good luck with it, I like your thinking outside the box, should be unique.

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
There is someone here with some almost scrambler styled, but more of a straight through pipe (no muffler) and at about a

45 degree angle. But you know anything is possible with a pipe bender and a welder, interesting concept. Older, decent

scrambler mufflers are a tough find with the heat shield and all.

Good luck with it, I like your thinking outside the box, should be unique.

Still thinking it through - would be fairly easy - one on each side - canister and extended heat shield, maybe - 2 into one would be neater, though.

I'll keep thinking on that one.

·
Registered
1978 CX500 "The Grub", 1983 GL650I "Nimbus"
11,050 Posts
I'm working on a long-term project to convert a GL500 into a dual-sport, and I've given this some thought.