Honda CX 500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1983 CX650C
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

This is my first post, thanks for all the information I have picked up already. This seems like a great community. I am planning on upgrading my CX650c that I picked up last fall. I ordered some Murray’s carbs and the h box bypass pipes. I just want to make sure there isn’t anything else I should be upgrading while I do that to make sure I don’t do any damage to the the motor. It seems to be in good shape as far as I can tell. 32000 miles. I’m a welder and I taught myself how to work on vehicles on my 99 jeep xj so I like to think I’m pretty handy but I am no means an expert mechanic and I have done no engine work besides changing pumps and other basics. So keep it it laments terms for me if you can. No Rea San ignition, I saw that as a question when I bought the new carbs. Should I have one to upgrade carbs? This is my first bike and I love it. I have always enjoyed upgrading and personalizing my vehicles so I’m really into this new project. Thanks in advance.

Luke from Vermont

·
Registered
1981 Honda CX500C
66 Posts
Hey everyone,