Honda CX 500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 91 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello all, my name is Andy and im new to the motorcycle world. im 23 years old an picking up a old 79 CX500 for the price of an old ipod ($50). The bike has been siting out side for a while not sure how long but it was running before it was parked. reason why the preveus owner quite riding it was because it needed brake work which he couldnt afford at the time so the bike sat and he just lost interest in trying to get her back on the road. some time around this week me and my uncle will pick up the bike and ill snap some pic's to post up for you guys. im very excited to joining this side of motoring, im a big lover of cars so sweatin, bustin knuckles and bitchin about somthing not workin after fixing it is just another day at the rodeo to me. im lookin forward to meeting you all and having some great memorys fixin up my first bike with the help of members here.

Cheers!

·
Registered
2,597 Posts
i am going to say he is from the united states lol no really andy you should put your location and bike type in your signature line it helps us help you....you never no there might be a forum member that lives right around the corner from you

·
Registered
397 Posts