Honda CX 500 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just joined the group today. I bought a GL500I a couple of weeks ago. I have always wanted one since I first saw them back in 1982.

I am retired and living in the country (SW Wisconsin). Out here you can ride. I used to live in the Chicago land area. Biking there was getting dangerous. I started at 13 on a Whizzer and have had 14 motorcycles. I worked as a motorcycle mechanic back in the mid-60's to pay for college.

I look forward to the group. Merry Christmas (or Happy Holidays)to all.

·
Registered
3,771 Posts
Welcome aboard!

I hope we see you at the Slimey Crud Run in the spring and at the Minneapolis ride.

There are also a couple of good rallies near you in the spring.

Look around and you will see there are a fair number of Wisconsin members here, as well as MN people that aren't far from you.

·
Registered
2,601 Posts
Don't be a stranger, we enjoy stories even if they aren't problem related. :)

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Where in the Chicagoland area?

Welcome in, post often and have fun!

I used to live in Wilmette, IL. In the mid 60's I worked at Honda Intercon Motors in Evanston and then Champion Cycle in Chicago on Western and Addison. I was friends with Ace at Ace cycle.

·
Registered
1,867 Posts
Welcome to the group, hows the weather out there right now? Also, post up a picture when you can.

·
Registered
1,193 Posts
I just joined the group today. I bought a GL500I a couple of weeks ago. I have always wanted one since I first saw them back in 1982.

I am retired and living in the country (SW Wisconsin). Out here you can ride. I used to live in the Chicago land area. Biking there was getting dangerous. I started at 13 on a Whizzer and have had 14 motorcycles. I worked as a motorcycle mechanic back in the mid-60's to pay for college.

I look forward to the group. Merry Christmas (or Happy Holidays)to all.