Honda CX 500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to say Hello. I am new to motorcycles and to working on them. Just got a 1978 CX500 project and will have many questions as i work on it.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Welcome to the CX World and the forum my fellow Canuck.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Greetings and welcome from Caledon fellow Ontarian and newb like me, we both certainly came to the right place. These guys are fantastic as you will find out fast enough. Have fun and ask away !

·
Registered
7,223 Posts
Welcome, and nice to see another fellow frozen norther lol Im fairly new to this forum, but in my time here I can tell you the people here are great, helpfull, and smarter than a contenent of engineers :) Not only do the people here know the bikes inside out, they have totally amaizing creative solutions to almost every problem. Im so damn addicted now I come here as much as possible (when im not working or getting yelled at by the wife for ignoring her lol).

·
Registered
837 Posts
Welcome! I'm at the very beginning stages of a triple bypass (stator, waterpump, cam chain). + starter overhaul + clutch, and maybe some other stuff. As I've learned today, these bikes are pretty easy to work on. If you're interested in seeing what a 650 motor looks like (once I get it off and opened) let me know. Same to all the Toronto guys. Maybe you can drive up to Newmarket and we'll have a beverage or two..

·
Registered
1,448 Posts
Welcome, greetings and cheers!

·
Registered
1,265 Posts
fellow frozen norther

WTF is that.

You Torontonians are a strange bunch, and still hold faith in the Leafs.

Could be worse, could live in Oiler country.

Anyway, welcome Oldsman 500.

·
Registered
7,223 Posts