Honda CX 500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok so my friends just sold me a junked honda cx500 for 100 bucks it looks to be in decent condition for a junked bike and he claims it should run... but the wiring harness is kind of jacked up so it wont start but the lights n what not come on... so idk were to start with it and the start doesnt wanna start cause it isnt getting any power...

p.s. if u guys need more info to even help me out just let me no iall tell u everything i no but i am new to working on bikes im good with cars but this is my first bike n i wanna learn so dont be a dick and call me noob and all this bs cause i no lol i am a noob n thats why im here.

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
ok so my friends just sold me a junked honda cx500 for 100 bucks it looks to be in decent condition for a junked bike and he claims it should run... but the wiring harness is kind of jacked up so it wont start but the lights n what not come on... so idk were to start with it and the start doesnt wanna start cause it isnt getting any power...

p.s. if u guys need more info to even help me out just let me no iall tell u everything i no but i am new to working on bikes im good with cars but this is my first bike n i wanna learn so dont be a dick and call me noob and all this bs cause i no lol i am a noob n thats why im here.

Alrighty, where to begin?..... Welcome to the forum, as it's THE place to go for these bikes. No, seriously- these guys know their stuff. As we usually end up telling all noobs (yes, I called you a noob.... I couldn't help it
) please take a few minutes and finish filling out your profile. Enter your bike in the signature line- that way when you post in the future people will be able to see what you have and go quickly from there. Also remember to add in your location. We are a worldwide group and sometimes there are members close enough to meet up and wrench, or just go for a ride.