Honda CX 500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this bike. And to be honest, fairly new to riding. Looking for other CX riders in Indiana to ride with and learn from. I would love to know as much about my bike as possible, and not from a manual. People that are familiar with this bike have a lot of knowledge that a new owner can learn. Anyone help out a newbie?

·
Registered
29 Posts
I have a cx500 but I have only had it since april. I had a cb360 before that though. My bike currently has a charging problem so I guess I was just saying hello!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Where in Indiana are you located? I'm in NW Indiana. I've only owned a cx since last October, but I learned alot by tearing it down over the winter and putting it back together with a few mods. I doesn't take that long to remove the engine. You could have it in pieces, painted and put back together in a couple weekends.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Welcome. I'm in Indiana as well. New to the CX/GL bike but not a new rider. Get-together's are great if you can pull one off. If you've got an idea, throw it out but don't get your hopes to high. I don't know about the rest of the great people on here, but the calendar is probably my worst enemy. Work and family command a lot of it.

Welcome again and look forward to talking to you in the future.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·