Honda CX 500 Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, another newbie here. been lurkin for some time though. new to this forum but not new to bikes or some other forums. don't get much chance to log on and post but have a few spare minutes now. bought a 1982 cx500 custom for a lady friend last summer up in the seattle area. 7,800 miles and always garaged and he had it serviced and gone through before he sold it. it's like show room new. he said it was to tall for him and he never rode it. i mean 7'800 miles in 28 years..... geeeez. he finally bought a low cruiser he could flat foot. well it turned out to be an interesting bike so i went out and bought one for myself.
remember a couple a months back a guy had one up in the seattle area for 400.00 bucks and then came down to 200.00 bucks. then one of you guys posted "ok... who was the lucky bastard to get that one"
it was me but the bike is really a full restoration project and barely worth 200 bucks. lots of rust and corrosion but i bought it anyway. i must be a gluten for punishment. like i need another project.
anyway i'll be around from time to time. so hope i'm welcome.

Ravyn

·
Super Moderator
15,404 Posts
Well I'm here. I'm from Northern Michigan. Just moved to Milwaukee 2 years ago.

But David in Wisconsin is from Appleton and I go up there a lot. I believe he was out ice boating on the lake yesterday.

·
Registered
2,601 Posts