Honda CX 500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
595 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I recently took my CX500 from Winter Haven, Fl to Penn Run, Pa and back a few months ago, and while I was on the Blue Ridge Pkwy, I realized that I couldn't see shit. In fact, I was relying on the headlights of the guy tailgating me just to see ahead. When I finally turned off and on to a side road, I was going a whopping 10 MPH and still overshooting my headlight. I tried different angles, even had to change the entire front end+headlight in the middle of the trip (long story XD) and that only helped a little bit.

I'm a bit of a noob to anything other than carbs and engines. Are there any of those "Super white" or halogen or whatever bulbs that'll fit in the original CX500 headlight holder? I'm willing to modify slightly, but nothing too serious. I'm also thinking of getting bright yellow fog lights to attach to my forks for added visibility for myself, and for the morons who will inevitably pull out in front of me.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Well, I recently took my CX500 from Winter Haven, Fl to Penn Run, Pa and back a few months ago, and while I was on the Blue Ridge Pkwy, I realized that I couldn't see shit. In fact, I was relying on the headlights of the guy tailgating me just to see ahead. When I finally turned off and on to a side road, I was going a whopping 10 MPH and still overshooting my headlight. I tried different angles, even had to change the entire front end+headlight in the middle of the trip (long story XD) and that only helped a little bit.

I'm a bit of a noob to anything other than carbs and engines. Are there any of those "Super white" or halogen or whatever bulbs that'll fit in the original CX500 headlight holder? I'm willing to modify slightly, but nothing too serious. I'm also thinking of getting bright yellow fog lights to attach to my forks for added visibility for myself, and for the morons who will inevitably pull out in front of me.